Factory reset does not delete all content from internal device memory: HTC One S

    Understanding the Issue

    What happens and why

     

    Performing a factory reset will not delete all data (e.g., pictures, music, etc.) from the internal device memory unless you specifically choose to do so.

     

     

    Help & How to

    Resolution steps

     

    To perform a factory or master reset and delete  all data on the internal memory, on the Factory data reset menu, scroll down and select the Erase all data check box is selected.

     

    Note: Erase all data only when troubleshooting or when issues impact the device storage. Follow steps to back up data before a master reset for pictures, videos, and personal content.

     

    DOC-39756