MobileLife Contacts how tos

Learn how to use MobileLife® Contacts.

 

 

Steps

Activate

See phone & internet device how tos for steps on activating MobileLife Contacts.

 

 

Access

To access MobileLife Contacts, follow these steps:

 

  1. Log in to My T-Mobile.
  2. Click TOOLS.
  3. Click Access contacts to access MobileLife Contacts.

 

 

Add a contact

To add MobileLife Contacts, follow these steps:

 

  1. Log in to My T-Mobile.
  2. Click TOOLS.
  3. Click Access contacts.
  4. Click Add Contacts.
  5. Enter in the new contact details.
  6. Click the Save button.
  7. Click Synchronize Now to sync the contacts.

 

 

Delete a contact

To delete MobileLife Contacts, follow these steps:

 

  1. Log in to My T-Mobile.
  2. Click TOOLS.
  3. Click Access contacts.
  4. Click the check box next to the contact to be deleted.
  5. Click Delete contacts.
  6. From the pop-up box that appears, choose one of the three options:
    • Delete from Web Contacts AND Phone
    • Delete from ONLY Phone
    • Cancel
  7. The deleted contact is stored in the Deleted Contacts group, under Groups.

 

 

Export MobileLife Contacts to a CSV file

To export your MobileLife Contacts to a CSV file, follow these steps:

 

  1. Make sure you have registered for My T-Mobile, have Microsoft Excel, and an existing Gmail account.
  2. Log in to My T-Mobile.
  3. Click TOOLS.
  4. Click Access contacts.
  5. Click Manage contacts, Export contacts.
  6. Leave the drop down on Microsoft Outlook CSV and click Next.
  7. Select the check box at the top to select all contacts.
  8. Click Export.
  9. If your browser prompts you, click Save. Select a place to save the file, and click Save.
    Note:
    • You may receive a prompt about CSV files not supporting mult-sheet format, or that the file may not support some Excel features. If you receive this prompt click Yes, or OK.
    • To import the CSV to your contacts on Gmail, Yahoo!, or Windows Live, visit your email provider's support section.

 

 

Restore deleted contacts

To restore deleted MobileLife Contacts, follow these steps:

 

  1. Log in to My T-Mobile.
  2. Click TOOLS.
  3. Click Access contacts.
  4. To find the deleted contacts, check the number of Deleted Contacts section listed under Groups.
  5. Click the Deleted Contacts button on the left. All deleted contacts appear on the right side.
  6. Click the check box to the left of the phone icon to select all contacts.
  7. Click and drag all contacts to the All Contacts section (above Unassigned). The number 0 (zero) should now appear next to the Deleted Contacts button and all contacts will appear in the All Contacts section.
  8. Make sure all contacts have been moved from the Deleted Contacts to the All Contacts section.
  9. Click Sync Now.
  10. Make sure all contacts have been restored.

 

 

Edit a contact

To edit a contact, follow these steps:

 

  1. Log in to My T-Mobile.
  2. Click TOOLS.
  3. Click Access contacts.
  4. From the contact list in the center of the Contacts page, click the contact you want to edit.
  5. Click Edit on the top left hand corner of the screen.
  6. On the Edit Contact page, make desired contact changes.
  7. Click Save.

 

 

Import a vCard to MobileLife Contacts via My T-Mobile

To import a vCard to MobileLife Contacts on My T-Mobile, follow these steps:

 

  1. Log in to My T-Mobile.
  2. Click TOOLS.
  3. Click Access contacts.
  4. Click Add contacts.
  5. Click Import contacts.
  6. Under Browse & Upload VCF File, click Browse.
  7. Locate the file you wish to upload.
  8. Click Upload and preview. The uploaded contact appears.
  9. Click Add Selected Contacts to Address Book.
  10. Sync your contacts.

 

 

Sync contacts

To sync your MobileLife Contacts, follow these steps:

 

  1. Log in to My T-Mobile.
  2. Click TOOLS.
  3. Click Access contacts.
  4. If contacts are shown in the on phone section, click on phone.
  5. Select all contacts by clicking the box at the top left of the contact list.
  6. Click and drag the contacts to the NOT ON PHONE section. If there are no contacts in the ON PHONE section, proceed to step 8.
  7. Move the contacts again from the NOT ON PHONE section to the ON PHONE section. You may need to wait for a 'loading bar' to finish loading before the next step is available.
  8. Click Synchronize Now.
  9. Turn off your phone.
  10. Wait 5 seconds and turn your phone on.
  11. Contacts are now synchronized.

 

 

Related content